jump to navigation

May Cause Explosion of the Optical Orbs and/or Accute Death— An Emotorial By Kristen March 13, 2006

Posted by rissa in Kristen's Editorials!.
trackback

James speaking here. The following is the first in what I feel will be a delightful series of editorals by Kristen-o-saurus Rex. Don your hard hats boys and girls, this first one is about emo kids.

It came onto me so fast. It was like a speeding train coming at me while I was stark naked in the cold of night. It was finally all adding up…The change of makeup, the change of hair, the change of attitude and music and font usage on AIM. Pink on black? What the hell?

That’s when I was hit.

That’s when it all came together.

That’s when I realized I was in fact…An emo kid.

Just weeks earlier I had been sitting in a classroom with some of my good friends while they made jokes about girl pants and scene girls. I laughed along nervously, for I had been guilty of a couple of those pictures in the past. They laughed and laughed, made cutting motions on their wrists, and I died a little inside.

I entered the Cafeteria during D lunch and sat next to another good friend of mine. She looked at me and said “Holy Hell, Kristen. With that makeup, you look so emo!” I must say that I was shocked. Green, white, and black? Emo? Absurd! This silly girl was pulling my leg, trying to drag me into some lameass conformity. Well, I was certainly not going to have that so I went to the bathroom

to escape the torment. I shook off these feelings as nothing but doubts. I would get over them. I wasn’t a conformist.

But sadly enough, I indeed was. For later that night as I lied in my bed I couldn’t sleep. Her words haunted me. Of course, she only said I looked like one, but still….One wonders.

So I kept on truckin’ through the week, when I came to Thursday and found myself with a new haircut, long sideburns and a sort of pixie at the top, and my new Quickie Chronicles: Sex Kitten palette by Two Faced, complete with violet shades and a bright green that I’m still debating whether or not it glows in the dark, and my prized Durkl shirt.

I stared in the mirror. Long, and hard. Insert metaphorical phrase about a train and nakedness, and POW.

Now I can officially say this in front of the entire world, with my head held up high.

Hello, World. My name is Kristen, and I am Emo to the Maxxx.

Comments»

1. Kylee - March 15, 2006

Amen sister. Amen.

:]

Great job. ;]


Leave a Reply

